The Kraken, A Sail Training Vessel with Ecological and Scientific Missions!

Come onboard the first 3 masts sailing vessel that clean up the Ocean, embark scientists and teach you how to sail !

Kilos of plastic taken off the ocean
Miles only on sails
Scientists that worked onboard

A Sail Training Vessel

You are going to be part of an adventure onboard a beautiful 3 masts, while learning how to sail! You will be integrated to the crew, have navigation courses and will be part of the crew life : set sails, maneuvering, taking watches… and more !

Clean up the Ocean

Our mission is to depollute the ocean from its plastic and retrieve ghost nets. We are sailing to polluted areas in order to get the more plastic as possible out of the ocean, cleaning some beaches, retrieving as much ghost nets as possible and recycle everything on land.

Scientific Researches

The human impact on the ocean’s ecosystem is still mostly unknown, that’s why scientists are going to make researches on the long run onboard the Kraken, studying the impact of plastic and ghost nets on marine wildlife. They are going to present their researches and make conferences onboard !

Wind Transportation

We will take advantage of our travels to transport goods by sail and thus drastically limit their impact on the environment! Our partner TOWT will find us organic products to transport according to the different destinations. Let’s make a human chain for the loading!

Come onboard !

Reserve your mission onboard as an eco-volunteer : join us at one of our stop and sail with us as much as you want !

Kraken’s Inaugural Journey in October 2018
Book your Mission on the Kraken !

Le Kraken, un Navire Ecole aux missions écologiques et scientifiques !

Montez à bord du kraken, le premier voilier 3 mâts qui dépollue l’océan, embarque des scientifiques et vous apprend la voile !

Nombre Kilos de plastiques sortis des océans
Nombre de Miles parcourus à la voile
Tonnes de marchandises acheminés

Le Kraken, un Navire Ecole

Vous participez à une aventure humaine sur un fabuleux 3 mâts, tout en apprenant à naviguer ! Vous serez intégrés à l’équipage du Kraken, formés à la navigation et ferez partie intégrante de la vie en communauté : larguer les amarres, hisser les voiles, prendre son quart de navigation… et bien d’autres !

Dépolluer les Océans

Notre mission principale sera de retirer du plastique et des filets dérivants des océans. L’idée est de se rendre dans les zones polluées et y récupérer le plus de plastique possible, de retirer le maximum de filets dérivants de l’océan, effectuer des nettoyages de plages et de faire recycler tout cela à terre.

Les Recherches Scientifiques

L’impact des humains sur les océans sont encore très peu connus, c’est pourquoi des scientifiques seront en continu sur le Navire afin d’effectuer des recherches au long cours. Ils vous présenteront leurs recherches et feront des conférences à bord !

Le Transport à la voile

Nous profiterons de nos voyages pour transporter des marchandises à la voile et ainsi limiter de façon drastique leur impact sur l’environnement !

Montez à bord !

Réservez votre mission d'écovolontariat : rejoignez-nous lors d’une de nos escales et naviguez à bord du Kraken le temps que vous voulez !

Voyage Inaugural du Kraken en Octobre 2018
Réservez votre Mission sur le Kraken !